Nothing Beats a Good Book

I have found over the years that reading is probably one of the most relaxing things a person can do–well, sometimes! We don’t need to get into late night cramming sessions for an exam the next day, because I’m sure NO ONE reading this would do such a thing. 😉 

The point is, reading for pleasure, I believe, is a valuable way to spend one’s time. There is so much great television out right now–every time I meet someone new, they have a fantastic show I simply HAVE to watch! But oftentimes I’ve found that my brain can go into overload from screen time–and that’s when finding a cozy corner with an old favorite can be the best way to unwind in a plugged in, hectic world. 

So, do you have a favorite? I know I could read Pride and Prejudice over and over again and never get tired of imagining the story in a new way every time. Or, if you like Young Adult fiction, I suggest diving into the Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan. He never fails to keep the adventure alive! What about Game of Thrones? That’s right, it was a book series before it made it’s way to television! Is there even a comparison between the two? 

Whether you can lose yourself in the classics of the past or a Clive Cussler thriller, keep taking the time to quiet your mind and activate your imagination. It’s one of the best tools in keeping your stress levels at bay–and let’s face it, who doesn’t want that?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

